One Day Left to File for Election

Today (Friday, May 15, 2020) is the final day to file for this year’s election. The deadline is 4 PM.

According to the latest information posted to the website, Randy Neatherlin (I) and Ted Jackson (R) have filed for Mason County Commissioner District 1. And Kevin Shutty (R) has filed for Mason County Commissioner District 2.

So far, the other races in Mason County have drawn incumbents.

This includes the three Mason County Superior Court Judge seats with Amber Finlay filing for Positions 1, Monty Cobb filing for Position 2 and Daniel Goodell filing for Position 3.

Ron Gold has filed for Mason County Public Utility District No. 1 Commissioner District 2.
Tom Farmer has filed for Mason PUD 3 Commissioner District 2.

In the 35th Legislative District, Dan Griffey (R) and Colton Myers (D) have filed for State Representative Position 1. Darcy Huffman (D), Drew MacEwen (R) and Earl W. Burt (party preference “SHORTSTOP”) have filed for State Representative Position 2.

Five people have filed for 6th Congressional District U.S. Representative: Derek Kilmer (D), Rebecca Parson (D), Elizabeth Kreiselmaier (R), Chris Welton (R), and Johny Alberg (R).

There are 13 so for who have filed for 10th Congressional District U.S. Representative (the seat being vacated by Denny Heck): Randolph (Randy) Bell (D), Phil Gardner (D), Jackson Maynard (R), Beth Doglio (D), Sam Wright (D), Marilyn Strickland (D), Ryan Tate (R), Kristine M. Reeves (D), Eric LeMay (D), Nancy Dailey Slotnick (R), Don Hewett (R), Joshua Collins (party preference “Essential Workers”), and Rian Ingrim (R).

Looking at statewide races, nearly two dozen people have filed for Governor, five are running for Lt. Governor, three for Attorney General, three for Insurance Commissioner, two for Secretary of State, three for State Auditor, two for State Treasurer, four for Superintendent of Public Instruction, and one for Commissioner of Public Lands.

And again, people interested in running for office have until 4 PM today (Friday, May 15, 2020) to file their Declaration of Candidacy.

Please note that not all candidate filing information is posted to in a timely manner. Some races may not have been updated when this story was written and posted.

Digiprove sealCopyright protected by Digiprove © 2020 Dedrick Allan