Gott Elected to Energy Northwest Executive Board

The Energy Northwest Executive Board elected officers at its public meeting last week in Chelan, WA and Mason PUD 3 Commissioner Linda Gott will continue to serve as board secretary.

Gott has served on the executive board since 2014 and on the Mason County Public Utility District 3 board of commissioners since 1999. In addition, she serves on the Northwest Open Access Network board of directors. Gott is a retired business manager from a Mason County school district. 

Others elected: Sid Morrison of Zillah will continue in his role as chair of the board; Will Purser of Sequim will serve as vice chair; and Jim Moss of Edgewood will continue to serve as assistant secretary.

All will serve two-year terms effective immediately.

Morrison has served on the executive board since 2001. A former legislator, Morrison served in the Washington state House of Representatives from 1966-1974, the Washington state Senate from 1974-1980 and the U.S. House of Representatives from 1980-1992. He was appointed Secretary of Transportation by the Washington Transportation Commission in 1993 and served in that capacity until retiring from state service in 2001.

Purser has served on the executive board since 2010 and on the Clallam County Public Utility District 1 board of commissioners since 2001. In addition, he serves on the executive committee of the Public Power Council and represents his PUD as a delegate to the Northwest Public Power Association and the commissioner’s roundtable of Washington Public Utility District’s Association. 

Moss was appointed to the executive board in 2013.  He is the director of the Energy Department for the United Association, a multi-craft international union representing plumbers, pipefitters, sprinkler fitters, welders and HVACR technicians in 2012.  He also serves as a delegate to the AFL-CIO Energy Committee.

The executive board has 11 members; five elected from the board of directors, three appointed by the board of directors from outside Energy Northwest and the remaining three appointed by the governor of Washington. The executive board sets the policies that govern the operations of the organization.