Day 1 of Special Filing Period

The first day of a special three-day candidate filing period saw four people file.

Janeen McLaughlin was the first to file for Pioneer School Board Position No. 2.
Dan Hora filed for Mason County Fire District 11 Commissioner Position No. 2.
Jill Satran-Loudin filed for Belfair Water District Commission Position No. 2.
Lisa Johnson filed for Tahuya River Valley Water District Commissioner Position No. 1.

This candidate filing period also includes the three seats on the Mason County Cemetery District Commission. So far no one has filed for those positions.

Those interested in running for these position have unitl 4 PM Thursday for file. All candidates will appear on the November General Election Ballot.