Shelton School District’s Most Inspiring Students

[VIDEO] For the fourth year, the Shelton School District recognized 35 students for succeeding in school despite various challenges in their lives and in the process, inspired others. Each of the District’s seven schools selected five students to be recognized at a dinner Thursday night.

Superintendent Dr. Alex Apostle got the evening started.

The guest speaker was motivational speaker, children’s book author and disability awareness advocate Simon Calcavecchia.

Then the students for the 2018-2019 school year were recognized.

From Bordeux Elementary
Mason Lehman
Mariah Kenyon
Aiden Hemenway
Zyler Harding
Crystal Nielsen

From Evergreen Elementary
Reina Lopez Escalante
Elkanah Fraser
Sara Blanco-Pantoja
Yenni Calmo Jeronimo
Jessenia Gonzales-Juan

From Mt. View Elementary
Darrenger Pirtle
Chevy Lyon
Kayla Birchard
Dayten Allen
Irene Martinez Diaz

From Olympic Middle School
Kylina Bankston
Taylor McCaslin
Randy Koshiway
Ricardo Ahilon Ramirez
Cominga Gaspar Francisco

From Oakland Bay Junior High
Alanah Willis
Brianna Sanders
Brian Hernandez
Roy Mae
Riley Mathews

From Shelton High School
Stephen Gonezi
Emma Ledgerwood
Milagros Montano
Andrew Wright
Cameron Polina

From CHOICE High School
Malachi Torrella
Chris Raymond
Kaylyn Castellane
Lily Crawfor
Maddy Brown

Not all students were able to attend.

Once again, MasonWebTV Powered by HCC was the only media present at the ceremony and has covered the Most Inspiring Student Awards all four years.