Shelton Kiwanis Club Honors Law Enforcement

[VIDEO] The Shelton Kiwanis Club honored law enforcement Tuesday during their annual law enforcement appreciation luncheon. Nine officers from every agency in Mason County received plaques of recognition – the Club’s way of saying “Thank You” to for their efforts. For more than two decades, the Shelton Kiwanis Club has invited these agencies to select an officer or deputy who has made outstanding contributions to their agency and to the Mason County Community.

This year’s recipients are Washington State Patrol Trooper Mike Pease, Shelton Police Officer Chris Kostad, Mason County Sheriff’s Office Detective Luther Pitman, Mason County Sheriff’s Deputy (now an officer with the Lakewood Police Department) Mathew Leigeb, Mason County Jail Deputy (Acting Corporal) Leslie Martin, Squaxin Island Tribal Police Sergeant Barry Hagmann, Skokomish Tribal Police Officer Savouth Uch, Washington State Department of Fish and Wildlife Officer Mathew Jewett, and Washington Corrections Center Officer Cody Hachtel.

Five of the nine recipients were able to attend the luncheon.

Here is Mason County Sheriff Jail Chief Kevin Hansen talking about Leslie Martin.

Here is Mason County Sheriff Casey Salisbury talking about Mathew Leigeb.

Here is Mason County Sheriff Casey Salisbury talking about Luther Pittman.

Here is Shelton Police Chief Darin Moody talking about Chris Kostad.

Here is WDFW Sergeant Brian Fairbanks talking about Mathew Jewett.

Sergeant Barry Hagmann, Officer Savouth Uch and Officer Cody Hachtel were not able to attend the luncheon.

Digiprove sealCopyright protected by Digiprove © 2018 Dedrick Allan