Central Mason Annual Banquet Awards Night

Central Mason Fire & EMS held its annual banquet on Saturday March 17th at the Shelton Yacht Club. Several members were honored during the banquet for achievements during 2017.

Debbie Gau, Bjorn Vandijk, Don Entus, Greg Yates, Norma and Dan Brock

Firefighter of the year was awarded to Firefighter/EMT Bjorn VanDijk.

Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) of the year was awarded to Firefighter/Paramedic Don Entus.

Officer of the year was awarded to Captain Greg Yates.

The Meritorious service award was given to Firefighter/Paramedic Garry Davies.

The Firefighters Association presented their Above and Beyond award to Firefighter Dan Brock and Executive Secretary Norma Brock.

The IAFF Local #2394 presented their “Bull Dog” award to Captain KC Whitehouse.

Debbie Gau received an award for retiring with over 30 years in the fire service.

Other awards were also presented: Length of service awards in five-year increments.