More Candidates Enter City Council Races

There are now 14 people running for the four new Shelton City Council seats and there will be a primary for all positions in February. Here is a list of candidates after day two of the three-day filling period:

Council Member No. 4: Jason Coots, Jessie (Jess) Mosley and Eric Onisko.

Council Member No. 5: David C. Brown, Josh Johnson, Deidre Peterson and Marilyn Vogler.

Council Member No. 6: Sam Pettis, Joe Schmit, Bailee Syrek and Steve Thompson.

Council Member No. 7: Tracy Moore, Mary Eagleson and Bob Rogers.

Candidate filing ends at 4:30 PM today, Wednesday, December 20, 2018.

The Primary Election is February 13th. The top two vote-getters in the Primary will face off in the General Election on April 24, 2018.