Del Griffey Takes Farmers’ Port of Allyn Seat

Monday night, Del Griffey was appointed and sworn in as Port of Allyn Commissioner District No. 2. Griffey takes the seat previously held by Jean Farmer who resigned last month.

The Port of Allyn Commissioner District No. 2 seat is up for election this fall. Ted Jackson and Houston M. Hamilton are running for the position. Griffey will serve as Port Commissioner until the end of December.

Griffey is currently a Commissioner for Central Mason Fire & EMS (Mason County Fire District 5) and previously served as a Port of Allyn Commissioners.

Digiprove sealCopyright protected by Digiprove © 2017 Dedrick Allan