MMK’s Diggle Coach of the Year

Mary M. Knight’s Tim Diggle has been named the Coastal League’s Boys’ Basketball Coach of the Year. Diggle lead the Owls to the League and District Championships this season. Several of the boys from Matlock were named to the All Coastal League Teams. Sean Sexton and Eric Johnson made the first team. Nick Dierkop was selected to the second team. And Kyle Willey earned an honorable mention. MMK boys play Mount Rainier Lutheran at 8 PM Friday in the State Regionals at Timberline High School in Lacey.

On the girls’ side, Mary M. Knight had five on the All Coast League teams with Hannah Frost and Emily Johnson making the first team. Linda Cook was named to the second team. And Miranda Sowle and Jaycee Valley earned honorable mentions. The Lady Owls take on Northwest Yeshiva at 8:30 PM Saturday night at Timberline High School.