Shutty Elected Chair

Kevin Shutty, in his first meeting as Mason County Commissioner, was elected chair of the Commission Tuesday. Commissioner Randy Neatherlin nominated Shutty saying the Commissioner from District 2 hasn’t been the chair of the commission since 2008 and it would be “a wonderful addition”.

Commissioner Terri Jeffreys, who has served as chair for the past year, was elected vice-chair. Jeffreys acted as chair for the rest of the first County Commission meeting of 2017 at the suggestion of Shutty, who is recovering from a cold and wanted to save his voice.
At the Port of Shelton Commission’s first meeting of the new year, Dick Taylor was elected to remain president of that commission. Kristy Buck will serve as vice president and Sue Patterson will be treasurer for the second year in a row.

Digiprove sealCopyright protected by Digiprove © 2017 Dedrick Allan