PUD 3 Commissioner Elected Assistant Secretary to Energy Northwest Executive Board

linda-gott (1)Energy Northwest’s Executive Board has elected Linda Gott, Mason PUD 3 commissioner, to serve as assistant secretary of the board.

Gott was elected to the position during a recent public meeting in Richland. Sid Morrison of Zillah will continue in his role as chair. Jack Janda, Mason PUD 1 commissioner from of Hoodsport, will serve as vice chair. Lori Sanders of Kennewick will continue as board secretary. All will serve one-year terms.

Gott has served on the executive board since 2014 and with Mason PUD 3’s board of commissioners since 1999. In addition, she is president of the Northwest Open Access Network Board of Directors. She serves on the American Public Power Association’s Policy Makers Council, and is past president of Public Utility Risk Management Services. Gott is a retired business manager from Pioneer School District.

Energy Northwest’s Executive Board has 11 members; five elected from the board of directors, three appointed by the board of directors from outside Energy Northwest, and three appointed by Washington State’s Governor. The executive board sets the policies that govern the operations of the organization.

The agency owns and operates four electricity-generating facilities, including White Bluffs Solar Station, Packwood Lake Hydroelectric Project, Nine Canyon Wind Project and Columbia Generating Station (nuclear energy facility).

Energy Northwest is made up of 22 public utility districts and five municipal utilities.